It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 5:06 am

helm opinions 

Post helm opinions
I'm looking at maybe ordering the fifth great helm here:
http://www.boldo.com/Armor/tabid/82/Default.aspx
classic pembridge great helm, without the slightly widened eye slit for sca.

Tue May 11, 2010 8:12 pm

Post Re: helm opinions
I'm no expert like some of the guys here, but that looks like a nice helm to me. The breathing holes look good for air flow. Also, I don't think anyone has a helm quite like that, so it should be unique on our field. That eye slot may be okay. Does anyone know if we have a specific measurement for max width of eye slots?

Tue May 11, 2010 9:11 pm